Whitman Voices


Annual Beta Alpha Psi Banquet Recognizes Students’ Academic Achievements

Annual Beta Alpha Psi Banquet Recognizes Students’ Academic Achievements

The Joseph I. Lubin School of Accounting was pleased to recognize these students at its annual spring banquet in April.

Student Recognition

Institute of Internal Auditors Award
Kelly Benjamin

NY State Society of CPAs Career Preparation Award
Undergraduate: Whitney Harrigan
Graduate: Qiong (Mandy) Zhao

NY State Society of CPAs Academic Achievement Award
Undergraduate: Jessica Zoine
Graduate: Guanwen (Janet) Lai

Joseph I. Lubin School of Accounting Outstanding Faculty Award
Ginger Wagner

Becker CPA Review Scholarship
Mengxi Cui
Ashley Champagne

Tracy Halpin Award
Brett Aston

Lubin School UndergraduateScholarship Awards

Horace Landry Undergraduate Scholars
Alexandra Duffy
Cassandra Kramp
Jacob Keller

A. William Trelawny Award
Brad Koeberle

David E. Tosh Award
Yang Yang

Firm-Sponsored Awards

Anchin Graduate Award
Lauren Natale

Deloitte Emerging Leadership Award
Brett Aston

Ernst & Young Outstanding Student Award
Yongjae (Jacob) Kim

Eisner LLP Leadership Award
Ashley Champagne

KPMG Rising Business Leadership Award
Zachary Plutchok

PwC Leadership Award
Brandon McCaffery

Beta Alpha Psi Officers

Brandon McCaffery, president
Alexandra Duffy, vice president
Brad Stiles, secretary
Zachary Plutchok, treasurer
Rebecca Vasconcellos, membership
Brett Aston, WhiTax coordinator
Ashley Seebach, community service
Taylor Heinz, fundraising coordinator
Yang Yang, tutoring coordinator

Kerri Howell

Kerri is director of communications and media relations for the Whitman School. She is responsible for managing all internal and external communications with students, faculty, staff, alumni, members of the business community and other key stakeholders.After receiving her B.A. from State University of New York at Geneseo, she went on to earn her M.S. in communications management from Syracuse’s S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications, where she has served as an adjunct professor in the public relations department since 2004.