Syracuse University 2022 Graduates Honored with MIT Supply Chain Excellence Award

Forty-two top students from nine leading undergraduate supply chain management and engineering programs across the U.S. and Mexico were presented with MIT fellowship awards in a virtual ceremony held April 29, 2022. Five of the students were supply chain management undergraduates from the Martin J. Whitman School of Management at Syracuse University.

Whitman School Winners ($25,000 fellowship awards):
Jonathan Grainger ’22
Louise Hochberg ’21 (WHIT/NEW)
Bailey Loughnane ’22 (WHIT/A&S)

Whitman School Honorable Mentions ($10,000 fellowship awards):
Jenna Cooper ’22
Salvatore Loong Pepe ’22 (WHIT/iSchool)

The MIT Supply Chain Excellence Awards are given annually to outstanding graduating senior supply chain or industrial engineering majors at select institutions – Arizona State University, Howard University, Lehigh University, Michigan State University, Monterrey Tech (Mexico), Penn State University, Purdue University, Syracuse University and Texas A&M University – that have partnered with the MIT Center for Transportation and Logistics’ supply chain management master’s program to expand opportunities for students to pursue graduate study and advance the field of supply chain and logistics.

The MIT Supply Chain Excellence Awards program has provided over $500,000 in fellowship funding to awardees who have joined the MIT SCM master’s program. Awardees can redeem their awards by applying and being admitted to the SCM program after gaining 2-5 years of post-bachelor’s professional experience. Fellowship awards may be applied toward SCM master’s program tuition at MIT, or at MIT Supply Chain and Logistics Excellence (SCALE) network centers in Spain, Malaysia, Luxembourg or China.

Kimmy Kimball